Projects
All projects

PILES – Project-Integrated Learning System

Competence development for agile learning projects

The Piles platform has been specifically developed to meet the requirements of modern learning and working environments, with the aim of integrating learning and working and supporting this process from the technical side. Such environments require learning structures that are characterised by:

  • High scalability to make qualification measures possible in very different scales, from a few hours to several hundred;
  • Adaptability in terms of content, in order to be able to take up new specialist topics as quickly as possible and not to be tied down to a fixed canon of topics;
  • Structural connectivity to already established process models, organisational structures and existing software infrastructure in order to minimise transfer losses.

SUSTAINUM is currently the only provider to offer a modular software package in the form of piles that meets the requirements of this new learning and working world. The software was developed on the basis of SUSTAINUM’s many years of experience with agile approaches – especially agile learning – and is continuously improved and
expanded.

DOWNLOAD product description

Piles modules – Tailored for your learning and work projects

Based on a platform architecture, five modules are offered that provide the most important functionalities for accompanying learning and work projects.

HUB
The HUB module offers a project landing page with basic DSGVO-compliant portal functionality, data analytics and SEO optimisation. The HUB offers a quick overview of current dates and messages, as well as the possibility to implement a project blog.
KANBAN
A lightweight digital Kanban solution optimised for use in working and learning projects: Structuring by stages and stories, upload of documents, task-specific comment function, assignment of responsibilities for tasks and to-dos.

This creates a quick overview and distribution of tasks and anchors a parallel organisation of work and learning tasks visually and organisationally. Project management, task coordination and learning management can be organised via the KANBAN module.

COLLAB
The COLLAB module enables the task-oriented exchange of files and communication with team members who are currently working on related topics. The application provides a low-threshold, project-specific platform for reaching agreements and jointly editing documents. The COLLAB module can be used as a messenger, for file exchange and as a notification system and is closely interlinked with the KANBAN module.
LEARN
In the LEARN module, demand-oriented self-learning materials can be provided, which are structured according to occasions and achievable results. These so-called „learning cards“ are self-contained and can be integrated as modular units in different projects according to the occasion (via the KANBAN module). In addition, a more comprehensive learning management system based on Moodle can be integrated if required.
SURVEY
In the SURVEY module, individual and/or team-based competence profiles can be created for project members on the basis of a constantly growing competence portfolio.
Users can control their own learning paths with the help of actual and target profiles, as well as create a competence development profile through the possibility of self-assessments and assessments by others. In addition, individualised questionnaires can be created in the SURVEY module if required.

If you liked what you saw hire us

Projekte
Alle Projekte

PILES – Project-Integrated Learning System

Kompetenzentwicklung für Agile Lernprojekte

Die Piles Plattform wurde spezifisch für die Anforderungen von modernen Lern- und Arbeitsumgebungen entwickelt mit dem Ziel, Lernen und Arbeiten zu integrieren und diesen Prozess von technischer Seite zu stützen. Solche Umgebungen erfordern Lernstrukturen, die sich auszeichnen durch:

  • Hohe Skalierbarkeit, um Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen in sehr unterschiedlichem Umfang möglich zu machen, von wenigen Stunden bis zu mehreren hundert;
  • Inhaltliche Anpassungsfähigkeit, um neue Fachthemen möglichst schnell aufnehmen zu können und nicht auf einen feststehenden Kanon an Themen festgelegt zu sein;
  • Strukturelle Anschlussfähigkeit an bereits etablierte Prozessmodelle, Organisationsstrukturen und vorhandene Software-Infrastruktur, um möglichst geringe Transferverluste zu realisieren.

SUSTAINUM ist aktuell der einzige Anbieter, der für diesen Bedarf ein modulares Softwareangebot in Form von Piles anbietet, das den Anforderungen dieser neuen Lern- und Arbeitswelt begegnet. Die Software entstand auf Grundlage der jahrelangen Erfahrung von SUSTAINUM mit agilen Ansätzen – insbesondere dem Agilen Lernen – und wird kontinuierlich verbessert und
erweitert.

DOWNLOAD Produktblatt

Piles Module – Zugeschnitten für ihre Lern- und Arbeitsprojekte

Aufbauend auf einer Plattformarchitektur werden fünf Module angeboten, welche die wichtigsten Funktionalitäten für die Begleitung von Lern- und Arbeitsprojekten bereitstellen.

HUB
Das HUB-Modul bietet eine Projekt-Landingpage mit grundlegend DSGVO-konformer Portalfunktionalität, Data-Analytics und SEO Optimierung. Der HUB bietet eine schnelle Übersicht über aktuelle Termine und Meldungen, sowie die Möglichkeit einen Projekt-Blog zu implementieren.
KANBAN
Eine leichtgewichtige digitale Kanban-Lösung, die für den Einsatz in Arbeits- und Lernprojekten optimiert wurde: Strukturierung nach Etappen und Stories, Upload von Dokumenten,  aufgabenspezifische Kommentarfunktion, Vergabe von Verantwortlichkeiten für Aufgaben und ToDos.

Damit wird eine schnelle Übersicht und Aufgabenverteilung geschaffen und eine parallele Organisation von Arbeits- und Lernaufgaben optisch und organisatorisch verankert. Über das KANBAN-Modul können das Projektmanagement, die Aufgabenkoordination und das Lernmanagement organisiert werden.

COLLAB
Das COLLAB-Modul ermöglicht den aufgabenorientierten Austausch von Dateien und Kommunikation mit Teammitgliedern, die aktuell an verbundenen Themen arbeiten. Die Anwendung stellt eine niedrigschwellige, projektspezifische Plattform bereit, um Absprachen zu treffen und gemeinsam Dokumente zu bearbeiten. Das COLLAB-Modul kann als Messenger, zum Dateiaustausch sowie als Benachrichtigungssystem genutzt werden und ist eng verzahnt mit dem KANBAN-Modul.
LEARN
Im LEARN-Modul können bedarfsorientierte Selbstlernmaterialien bereitgestellt werden, die nach Anlässen und erzielbaren Ergebnissen gegliedert sind. Diese sogenannten „Lernkarten“ sind in sich abgeschlossen und können als modulare Einheiten in verschiedenen Projekten anlassbezogen eingebunden werden (über das KANBAN-Modul). Zusätzlich kann bei Bedarf ein umfassenderes Learning Management System auf Moodle-Basis eingebunden werden.
SURVEY
Im SURVEY-Modul können für die Projektmitglieder  individuelle und / oder teambasierte Kompetenzprofile auf Basis von einem stetig wachsenden Kompetenzportfolio erstellt werden.
Die Nutzer können mit Hilfe von Ist- und Zielprofilen ihre eigenen Lernwege steuern, sowie durch die Möglichkeit von Selbst- und Fremdeinschätzungen ein Kompetenzentwicklungsprofil erstellen. Zudem können im SURVEY-Modul bei Bedarf auch individualisierte Fragebögen erstellt werden.

Kommen Sie mit uns ins Gespräch

KONTAKT AUFNEHMEN